Advisory Committee

An Online Learning Advisory Committee has been selected by Superintendent Dorn. Members of the advisory committee will assist OSPI by providing advice regarding the approval criteria, major components of the website, the model school district policy, model agreements, and other related matters.

Committee membership

Jeff Bush
Insight School of Washington
Representing private online providers
Todd Dalstad
Graduation Alliance
Representing private online providers in reengagement
Kathryn Hobbs
Washington State PTSA
Representing parents
Mark Jenkins
State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
Representing eLearning
Pam LeSesne
Everett Public Schools Board of Directors
Representing school board members
Conn McQuinn
Puget Sound ESD
Representing Educational Service Districts
Stephen Miller
Washington Education Association
Representing teachers
Lois Menard
Yakima School District
Representing school principals
Brad Sprague
Washington Association for Learning Alternatives
Representing alternative educators
Kristin Whiteaker
Spokane Virtual Learning
Representing public online programs
Anne-Marie Woolsey
AdvancED Accreditation
Representing accreditation organizations